Highlights - Balls with Live-Acts

Saturday 20|7|2019
Opening Ball Bandonegro
Tuesday 23|7|2019
Half Time Ball Sergio Gobi

Marcelo Varela & Analia Vega
Michael Nadtochi & Silvina Tse
Thomas Rieser & Evi Sofra

Lydia Müller & Esequiel Sanucci
Sabine Zubarik & John-Michael Mendizza




 
 
Friday 26|7|2019
Farewell Ball Misteriosa Buenos Aires

Saturday 27|7|2019
Participants Ball Surprise

Marcelo Varela & Analia Vega
Michael Nadtochi & Silvina Tse
Thomas Rieser & Evi Sofra

PHANTASTango! Performanc Company PHANTASTango! Orchester
und vieles mehr...



Saturday 20|7|2019 10 pm - 5 am Opening Ball

1

Bandonegro (Poznań)
We love music, we love tango!

It was in 2010 when the rhythm of tango made our heart skip a beat. We decided to understand the music, which carries within itself a tremendous amount of energy, passion, and emotions. Ever since that moment, we teleport our listeners into the mesmerizing world of tango.

We love to play with our music which is why in our repertoire you will find traditional tango, designated for dancers. There is also Alternative Tango, original compositions, Astor Piazzolla’s Tango Nuevo or an arrangement of tango-themed world hits. We want to show you this genre from all angles, so we can finally create our own, original language.

These past few years we have turned average Milonga’s into real festivals of dance and music, ensuring that everyone is teleported into our world of Bandonegro. We have performed at the most important international tango festivals in Berlin, Stockholm, Warsaw, Lodz, Copenhagen, Oslo, Malmo, Munich, Bonn and Dublin. We have collaborated with the orginating tango artists: Nelson Pino (Montevideo, Uruguay), Roberto Siri (Buenos Aires, Argentina), Juan Martin Carrara & Stefania Collina (Buenos Aires, Argentina) and Maria Ines Bogado & Roberto Zuccarino (Buenos Aires, Argentina) .

Our concerts make for a spectacular show. We are the first tango band in the world to play alongside pop stars such as Maryla Rodowicz, Edyta Górniak, Andrzej Piaseczny and Helena Vondrackova. In 2016, we participated at the Atmasfera Poland Tour in the biggest concert halls where around 500,000 people attended.

Unity, passion, and harmony distinguishes us, but also phenomenal contact between the dancers and the crowd. Thanks to this attitude, we are recognized as one of the best young tango orchestras in Europe. A major milestone in our career was winning the 2011 “PIF Castelfidardo” award in Italy, in the Astor Piazzolla music category.

Why did we choose the name Bandonegro? The bandoneon is the soul of tango and is commonly referred to as the accordions German cousin. It was originally used for religious music but with time it made its way onto the streets of Buenos Aires and became an inseparable part of tango. Negro means “black” in Spanish and ultimately indicates the colour of the bandoneon, furthermore, it exists as a tribute to African immigrants, who participated in the birth of tango.

Read more: www.bandonegro.com

Musicians:
Michał Główka (Bandoneon / Akkordeon)
Jakub Czechowicz (Violine)
Marek Dolecki (Piano)
Marcin Antkowiak (Kontrabass)

Performance:
Marcelo Varela & Analia Vega
Michael Nadtochi & Silvina Tse
Thomas Rieser & Evi Sofra

top



Tuesday 23|7|2019 8 - 10 pm Circus Show 10 pm - 5 am Half Time Ball

Sergio Gobi (Buenos Aires)

The singer, gitarrist, composer and painter Sergio Gobi was born in Urdampilleta (Buenos Aires). His musical roots are based in Argentine folklore. He is playing guitar since the age of 6. In the 80s he lived in Brazil where he also learned and played Bosa Nova. In 1992 he got his degree at the Academy of fine arts in Buenos Aires. Since the early 90s his focus is on Tango music.

He played with Coco Nelegatti, Roger Helou, Guillermo Destaillats, Puro Apronte, Cuarteto de Oro, Orquesta Sabor a Tango, Sexteto Andorinha und Grand Orchestre de Tango von Juan José Mosalini. Also, he was part of the cast of the Tangoshow "RadioTango".
From  2001 to 2018 Sergio lived in Berlin and was singer of the "Quinteto Ángel" and "La Rolando Rivas". With his bands "6 Australes" and "Flor y Fauna" he introduces his own compositions. Beside his music he also works as a painter.

CDs:
Quinteto Ángel "Sábado Inglés" 2006
Sexteto Andorinha & Sergio Gobi "De puro curda" 2007
La Rolando Rivas "en vivo en la SWR Freiburg" 2007
6 Australes "Eclipse" 2008, "Pasión Delinat" 2009
Quinteto Ángel "Final de fiesta" 2010
Tango Amoratado "Corazón al sur" 2013
Quinteto Ángel "5 al tango" 2014
Duo Diaz-Woiz "Perspectiva 204" 2014

Read more: wwww.sergiogobi.blogspot.com

Musicians:
Sergio Gobi (Gitarre, Gesang)
Jonatan Szer (Percussion)
Jürgen Karthe (Bandoneon)

Performance:
Lydia Müller & Esequiel Sanucci
Sabine Zubarik & John-Michael Mendizza

top



Friday 26|7|2019 10 pm - 5 am Farewell Ball

Orquesta Típica
Misteriosa Buenos Aires

The beginnig: In March 2003 the pianist and conductor Javier Arias founded the "Orquesta Típica Fervor de Buenos Aires" in a context when many of the young Tango generation took up again the tradition of the Orquesta Tipica of the "Golden Era" of the 40s.  Amongst these orchestras "Fervor de Buenos Aires" was the only one that took on the challenge of continuing Carlos di Sarli's musical style.
The band published within five years the CD "Quién sos" (2006), realized two tours through Europe 2007 - 2008 (Scotland, Greece, Palma de Mallorca, Sicily, Austria etc) and also travelled to Brazil and Uruguay. They were the last orchestra that accompanied the great singer Oscar Ferrari.
 
"The mystery Buenos Aires": The "Orquesta Típica Misteriosa Buenos Aires" was born in 2008 in order to renew the Tango as dance music and refreshes the legacy of the great orchestras of the 40s. Its manifold and dynamic repertoire is comprises traditional Tangos, new Tangos, Vals, Milongas, Milonga-Candombes and Argentine folklore.
The orchestra focusses on developing the genre through new compositions as well as playing personal versions of traditional Tangos. Facing at eye level the cultural and musical changes from the 40s to the present, the project stages an Orquesta Tipica as in the old days but with the energy and expression of a new generation - as part of a movement that some call "the new era of the Golden Era".

Since 2008 the orchestra published four albums: "De salón" (2010), "Una noche en la milonga" (2013), "Tu acostico" (2015) and "Hoy Misteriosa" (2018). They also toured Europe four times playing e.g. in France, Italy, Germany, Switzerland, Belgum, the Netherlands, Poland and the Checz Republic. Other tours included Brazil (Sao Paulo) and Argentina (Tucuman, Rosario, Córdoba, Santa Fe, La Pampa, Chubut, Salto, Trenque Lauquen, Pehuajo u.v.m.). In Buenos Aires they were on stage among others at the Festival y Mundial de Tango Buenos Aires, at Centro de Exposiciones,  the Teatro San Martin, Teatro 25 de Mayo as well as in the milongas Torcuato Tasso, La Viruta and Salon Canning.

Read more: www.misteriosabuenosaires.com

Musicians:
Javier Arias (Piano, Arrangements & Leitung)
Patricio Peralta (Kontrabass)
Diego Benbassat, Nicolás Codega, Joaquín Angiolini (Bandoneons)
Damián González Gantes, Pablo Martinez Lammer, Matias Coban (Violinen)
Eliana Sosa (Gesang)

Performance:
Marcelo Varela & Analia Vega
Michael Nadtochi & Silvina Tse
Thomas Rieser & Evi Sofra

top



Saturday 27|7|2019 10 pm - 5 am Participants Ball Surprise

The actual farewell for the participants of the PHANTASTango! filled with own activities and framed by e.g. the the PHANTASTango! orchestra, the PHANTASTango! Performance Company and many more surprises :-)

Again, we're looking forward to your creative ideas!

top

Highlights - Bälle mit Live-Musik

Samstag 20.7.2019
Eröffnungsball Bandonegro
Dienstag 23.7.2019
Halbzeit-Ball Sergio Gobi
Marcelo Varela & Analia Vega
Michael Nadtochi & Silvina Tse
Thomas Rieser & Evi Sofra
Lydia Müller & Ezequiel Sanucci
Sabine Zubarik & John-Michael Mendizza



 
 
Freitag 26.7.2019
Abschiedsball Misteriosa Buenos Aires

Samstag 27.7.2019
Überraschungsball der Teilnehmer

Marcelo Varela & Analia Vega
Michael Nadtochi & Silvina Tse
Thomas Rieser & Evi Sofra


PHANTASTango! Performanc Company PHANTASTango! Orchester
und vieles mehr...



Samstag 20.7.2019 22-5 Uhr Eröffnungsball

1

Bandonegro (Poznań)
Wir lieben Musik, wir lieben den Tango!

2010, als der Tango unsere Herzen erobert hat, beschlossen wir uns dieser Musik voller Leidenschaft, Emotion und Energie ohne Weiteres zu widmen. Seitdem versuchen wir immer wieder, unser Publikum in diese faszinierende Welt mit hineinzunehmen.

Es macht uns einfach Spaß, mit Musik zu spielen. Wir können Ihnen ein vielfältiges Programm anbieten – von dem Tango Argentino zum Tanzen, über den Tango Nuevo (mit Werken von Astor Piazzola) und den Tango Alternativo, bis hin zu unseren eigenen Kompositionen und anspruchsvollen Tango-Interpretationen der bekanntesten Welthits. Wir haben uns vorgenommen, dieses Genre in seiner ganzen Vielfalt für uns zu entdecken, um dann schließlich den eigenen, einzigartigen Stil zu schaffen.

Seit ein paar Jahren verwandeln wir unzählige Milongas in ein echtes Fest von Musik und Tanz mit unvergleichlichem Bandonegro-Ambiente. Wir haben auf den wichtigsten internationalen Tangofestivals in Berlin, Stockholm, Warschau, Lodz, Kopenhagen, Oslo, Malmö, München, Bonn und Dublin teilgenommen. Wir haben mit Künstlern aus der Tango-Quelle gearbeitet: Nelson Pino (Montevideo, Uruguay), Roberto Siri (Buenos Aires, Argentinien), Juan Martin Carrara & Stefania Collina (Buenos Aires, Argentinien) sowie Maria Ines Bogado & Roberto Zuccarino (Buenos Aires, Argentinien).

Auch unsere Konzerte wirken auf das Publikum sehr mitreißend. Wir sind hierzulande das erste Tangoensemble, das mit mehreren Stars der Unterhaltungsmusik wie Maryla Rodowicz, Edyta Górniak, Andrzej Piaseczny oder Helena Vondrackova auftrat. 2016 wurden wir auf unsere erste landesweite Tournee „Atmasfera” als Vorgruppe eingeladen und konnten in größten polnischen Konzerthallen vor insgesamt mehr als einer halben Million Zuschauern auftreten.

Was uns auszeichnet, ist unsere Einigkeit, Leidenschaft und Harmonie sowie der unmittelbare Kontakt zum Publikum und zu den Tänzern. All das hat uns – so behaupten viele – zu einem der besten und zugleich der jüngsten Tango-Ensembles europaweit gemacht. 2011 haben wir den internationalen Wettbewerb „PIF Castelfidardo” (Italien) in der Kategorie „Musik von Astor Piazzolla“ gewonnen, was einen Meilenstein unserer Karriere darstellte.

Warum heißen wir „Bandonegro“? Die Seele des Tangos ist das aus Deutschland stammende Bandoneon, ein Artverwandter des Akkordeons. Ursprünglich war es für die Kirchenmusik gedacht, mit der Zeit hat sich aber auf den Straßen von Buenos Aires als unverzichtbares Tango-Instrument etabliert. Negro bedeutet „schwarz“ und weist vor allem auf die Farbe des Bandoneons hin, ist aber zugleich ein Zeichen der Anerkennung für all diejenigen afrikanischen Migranten, von denen die Ursprünge des Tangos stammen.

Mehr Infos: www.bandonegro.com

Musiker:
Michał Główka (Bandoneon / Akkordeon)
Jakub Czechowicz (Violine)
Marek Dolecki (Piano)
Marcin Antkowiak (Kontrabass)

Show-Tanz:
Marcelo Varela & Analia Vega
Michael Nadtochi & Silvina Tse
Thomas Rieser & Evi Sofra

Nach oben



Dienstag 23.7.2019 22-5 Uhr Halbzeitball

Sergio Gobi (Buenos Aires)

Der Sänger, Gitarrist, Komponist und Maler Sergio Gobi wurde in Urdampilleta (Buenos Aires) geboren. Seine musikalischen Wurzeln liegen in der argentinischen Folklore. Seit seinem 6. Lebensjahr spielt er Gitarre. In den 80er Jahren lebte er in Brasilien, wo er sich auch mit Bossa Nova beschäftigte. 1992 hat er sein Studium der Malerei an der Hochschule der Bildenden Künste in Buenos Aires abgeschlossen. Seit Anfang der 90-er Jahre widmet er sich dem Tango.

Er hat gemeinsam mit Coco Nelegatti, Roger Helou, Guillermo Destaillats, Puro Apronte, Cuarteto de Oro, Orquesta Sabor a Tango, Sexteto Andorinha und Grand Orchestre de Tango von Juan José Mosalini gespielt. Außerdem wirkte er als Sänger und Schauspieler in den Tangoshow "RadioTango" mit.
Von 2001 bis 2018 lebte er in Berlin und war Sänger von "Quinteto Ángel" und "La Rolando Rivas". Mit seinen Bands "6 Australes" und "Flor y Fauna" stellt er seine eigenen Kompositionen vor. Neben der Musik widmet er sich der Malerei.

CDs:
Quinteto Ángel "Sábado Inglés" 2006
Sexteto Andorinha & Sergio Gobi "De puro curda" 2007
La Rolando Rivas "en vivo en la SWR Freiburg" 2007
6 Australes "Eclipse" 2008, "Pasión Delinat" 2009
Quinteto Ángel "Final de fiesta" 2010
Tango Amoratado "Corazón al sur" 2013
Quinteto Ángel "5 al tango" 2014
Duo Diaz-Woiz "Perspectiva 204" 2014

Mehr Infos: wwww.sergiogobi.blogspot.com

Musiker:
Sergio Gobi (Gitarre, Gesang)
Jonatan Szer (Percussion)
Jürgen Karthe (Bandoneon)

Show-Tanz:
Lydia Müller & Ezequiel Sanucci
Sabine Zubarik & John-Michael Mendizza

Nach oben



Freitag 26.7.2019 22-5 Uhr Abschiedsball

Orquesta Típica
Misteriosa Buenos Aires

Die Anfänge: Im März 2003 gründete der Pianist und Dirigent Javier Arias das "Orquesta Típica Fervor de Buenos Aires", in einem Kontext, in dem sich viele junge Leute für Tango interessierten und die Tradition des Orquesta Típica aufnahmen, das in den 40er Jahren sein goldenes Zeitalter hatte. "Fervor de Buenos Aires" war unter diesen jungen Orchestern das einzige, das sich der Herausforderung stellte, die Stilrichtung von Carlos Di Sarli fortzusetzen.
Die Band veröffentlichte in fünf Jahren die CD "Quién sos" (2006), realisierte zwei Europatourneen 2007 - 2008 (Schottland, Griechenland, Palma de Mallorca, Sizilien, Österreich usw.) und unternahm auch Reisen nach Brasilien und Uruguay. Es war das letzte Orchester, das den großen Sänger Oscar Ferrari begleitete.
 
"Das geheimnisvolle Buenos Aires": Das "Orquesta Típica Misteriosa Buenos Aires" wurde 2008 als musikalischer Anstoß zur Erneuerung des tanzbaren Tangos geboren und nimmt das Vermächtnis der großen Orchester der 40er Jahre auf. Das Repertoire ist vielfältig und dynamisch und umfasst klassische Tangos, neue Tangos, Walzer, Milongas, Milongas-Candombes und argentinische Folklore.
Das Orchester setzt darauf, das Genre durch neue Kompositionen und persönliche Versionen klassischer Tangos weiterzuentwickeln. In Augenhöhe mit den kulturellen und musikalischen Veränderungen, die seit den 40er Jahren bis heute stattgefunden haben, bringt das Projekt ein Orquesta Típica wie "die Alten" auf die Bühne, aber mit der Energie und der Prägung der neuen Generation - als Teil einer Entwicklung, die manche "das neue goldene Zeitalter des Tangos" nennen.

Seit 2008 hat das Orchester vier Alben herausgebracht: "De salón" (2010), "Una noche en la milonga" (2013), "Tu acostico" (2015) und "Hoy Misteriosa" (2018) und vier gefeierte Europatourneen unternommen, die sie nach Frankreich, Italien, Deutschland, Schweiz, Belgien, Holland, Polen, Tschechien führten. Weitere Reisen gingen durch Brasilien (San Pablo) und Argentinien (Tucuman, Rosario, Córdoba, Santa Fe, La Pampa, Chubut, Salto, Trenque Lauquen, Pehuajo u.v.m.). In Buenos Aires standen sie unter anderem beim Festival y Mundial de Tango Buenos Aires, im Centro de Exposiciones, im Teatro San Martin, im Teatro 25 de Mayo und in den Milongas Torcuato Tasso, La Viruta, Salon Canning auf der Bühne.

Mehr Infos: www.misteriosabuenosaires.com

Musiker:
Javier Arias (Piano, Arrangements & Leitung)
Patricio Peralta (Kontrabass)
Diego Benbassat, Nicolás Codega, Joaquín Angiolini (Bandoneons)
Damián González Gantes, Pablo Martinez Lammer, Matias Coban (Violinen)
Eliana Sosa (Gesang)

Show-Tanz:
Marcelo Varela & Analia Vega
Michael Nadtochi & Silvina Tse
Thomas Rieser & Evi Sofra

Nach oben



Samstag 27.7.2019 22-5 Uhr Überraschungsball der Teilnehmer

Großer Abschiedsball für alle Campteilnehmer mit PHANTASTango! Orchester, der PHANTASTango! Performance Company und vielen anderen Überraschungen :-)

Wir freuen uns über viele kreative Beiträge von euch!

Nach oben