Highlights - Balls with Live-Acts

Saturday 20.7.2024
Opening Ball Trinidad Arfó
Tuesday 23.7.2024
Half Time Ball Tango Sonos
Show:
Elise Barbot & Roque Bravo
Sofía Saborido & Guillermo Barrionuevo
Daniela Feilcke-Wolff & Raimund Schlie
Sabine Zubarik & John-Michael Mendizza
Show:
Elise Barbot & Roque Bravo
Sofía Saborido & Guillermo Barrionuevo
Daniela Feilcke-Wolff & Raimund Schlie
Sabine Zubarik & John-Michael Mendizza
 
 
Friday 26.7.2024
Farewell Ball Silencio  

Saturday 27.7.2024
Participans Ball Surprice

Show:
Elise Barbot & Roque Bravo
Sofía Saborido & Guillermo Barrionuevo
Daniela Feilcke-Wolff & Raimund Schlie
Sabine Zubarik & John-Michael Mendizza


PHANTASTango! Performanc Company PHANTASTango! Orchestra
and many more...



1

Saturday 20.7.2024 10 pm - 5am Opening Ball
Trinidad Arfó (Ukraine)

Tango Argentino is an amazing cultural phenomenon in which the synergy of music, dance, and poetry expresses the "human" in all its affecting diversity. Its source is love. Love in the broadest sense. Love for a particular person, and for a person as a phenomenon, for the world, and for the small barrio, for the city, nature, love for life in all its manifestations (even experiencing the most dramatic drama, we celebrate what we have - the ability to experience it, to feel it).

This feeling is the source of inspiration for the members of the band "Trinidad Arfó". During the performances, the musicians strive to create a unique, magical atmosphere, saturate the hall with energy, drive, joy, and inspiration, play with full immersion and dedication.

In "Trinidad", as in tango itself, you can never separate dance from music. Being a professional accordionist, who admire tango music, Yegor started to dance in 2002, afterwards he bought a bandoneon in 2011 and learned to play. One year later at the milonga he met Nataliya, classical pianist and specialist in musical interpretation. Than two musicians, who had become dancers, turned into dancing tango-musicians.
Since 2013, the band has performed at milongas, festivals and concerts in Ukraine, Belarus, Moldova, Romania, Latvia, Estonia, the Czech Republic, Poland, the Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Hungary, Germany, Italy, France, Austria, Switzerland.
Currently, much of the band is spread around the world due to the Russian military invasion of Ukraine and the ongoing war.

Regarding the repertoire of "Trinidad" they prefer the masters of the "Golden Age" tango - Di Sarli, D'Arienzo, Troilo, Pugliese, De Angelis, Biagi and others. The band performs favorite tangos, valses and milongas, in their own versions of famous arrangements, based on the unity of music and dance, maintaining a balance between vivid self-expression and comfort for dancers. Since 2017, "Trinidad" also performs Argentine folk music (chacarera, zamba, gato, escondido, firmesa).

Listen (YouTube):
Cumparsita

Te aconsejo que me olvides
La Bordona

Musicians:
Yegor Fomin (bandoneon)
Natalia Garna (piano)
Olexandr Rudyk (violin)
Olexii Beregovyi (double bass)
Carlos Roulet (vocals)

Performance:
Elise Barbot & Roque Bravo
Sofía Saborido & Guillermo Barrionuevo
Daniela Feilcke-Wolff & Raimund Schlie
Sabine Zubarik & John-Michael Mendizza 

top



Tuesday 23.7.2024 10 pm - 5am Half Time Ball
Tango Sonos (Italy)

Two brothers. A bandoneón and a piano. 

Defined as “an entire orchestra of two musicians”, well known in concert seasons and Tango Festivals all over Europe, they have collaborated for years with with famous dancers (Miguel Angel Zotto & Daiana Guspero, Sebastian Arce & Mariana Montes, Neri Piliu & Yanina Quiñones, Leo Calvelli & Eugenia Usandivaras, Ruben Celiberti), great musicians (Anna Serova, Roberto Molinelli, Ruben Peloni, Hyperion Ensemble, Ana Karina Rossi, Orchestra “Roma Sinfonietta”, Orchestra del Teatro Petruzzelli, Hugo Aisemberg), and with internationally renowned actors and directors (Lindsay Kemp, Sebastiano Lomonaco, Arnoldo Foà, Nestor Saied, Alessandro Haber). 

Since 2015 "Tango Sonos" is the orchestra of the world-renowned “Tango x 2” company directed by Miguel Angel Zotto. In 2021 they published the album “Tango all’Opera” in collaboration with the Russian violist Anna Serova and the Argentinian bassist Gerardo Martin Scaglione, where the great Italian Opera tradition meets the rhythms of Tango and Argentinian folklore.

Dancers can expect a duo playing classical but also very different tangos, based on themes by cartoons, songwriters, neapolitan songs, maybe also disco music… no one knows until the beginning of the milonga!

Musicians:
Nicola Ippolito (piano) 
Antonio Ippolito (bandoneón)

Performance:
Elise Barbot & Roque Bravo
Sofía Saborido & Guillermo Barrionuevo
Daniela Feilcke-Wolff & Raimund Schlie
Sabine Zubarik & John-Michael Mendizza

top



Friday 26.7.2024 10 pm - 5am Farewell Ball
Silencio (Switzerland)

SILENCIO's extraordinary and thrilling live performance is almost legendary.
The orchestra revives the typical sound from the “Golden Era” of tango from the 30s to 50s.
But SILENCIO wouldn't be SILENCIO if it didn't give this sound its personal, forward-looking touch: This is achieved thanks to the outstanding musicians of the international orchestra, who represent a tradition-conscious and at the same time innovative further development of Tango Argentino. Due to this diversity and the high level and quality of its interpretations, the ensemble is admired by musicians and experts in Europe and is one of the best large tango formations in Europe. Furthermore, Silencio is certainly one of the most popular orchestras among European tango dancers.
Silencio has already presented their 4th CD “Placer y Locura” and is one of the most recognized tango formations in Buenos Aires.

Read More: www.silenciotango.com

Musicians:
Roger Helou (Switzerland) dir, piano
Lanet Flores (Cuba) bass clarinet
Juan Braceras (Arg), Hartmut Veit (Ger), Brian Zenone (USA) strings
Christian Gerber (Ger) bandoneon
Anna Huhn (Ger) double bass
Omar Fernandez (Arg) vocals

Performance:
Elise Barbot & Roque Bravo
Sofía Saborido & Guillermo Barrionuevo
Daniela Feilcke-Wolff & Raimund Schlie
Sabine Zubarik & John-Michael Mendizza

top



Saturday 27.7.2024 10 pm - 5am Participans Ball Surprice

The actual farewell for the participants of the PHANTASTango! filled with own activities and framed by e.g. the the PHANTASTango! orchestra, the PHANTASTango! Performance Company and many more surprises :-)

Again, we're looking forward to your creative ideas!

top

Highlights - Bälle mit Live-Musik

Samstag 20.7.2024
Eröffnungsball Trinidad Arfó
Dienstag 23.7.2024
Halbzeit-Ball Tango Sonos
Elise Barbot & Roque Bravo
Sofía Saborido & Guillermo Barrionuevo
Daniela Feilcke-Wolff & Raimund Schlie
Sabine Zubarik & John-Michael Mendizza
Elise Barbot & Roque Bravo
Sofía Saborido & Guillermo Barrionuevo
Daniela Feilcke-Wolff & Raimund Schlie
Sabine Zubarik & John-Michael Mendizza
 
 
Freitag 26.7.2024
Abschiedsball Silencio 

Samstag 27.7.2024
Überraschungsball der Teilnehmer

Elise Barbot & Roque Bravo
Sofía Saborido & Guillermo Barrionuevo
Daniela Feilcke-Wolff & Raimund Schlie
Sabine Zubarik & John-Michael Mendizza

PHANTASTango! Performanc Company PHANTASTango! Orchester
und vieles mehr...



1

Samstag 20.7.2024 22-5 Uhr Eröffnungsball
Trinidad Arfó (Ukraine)

Tango Argentino ist ein erstaunliches kulturelles Phänomen, in dem die Synergie von Musik, Tanz und Poesie das „Menschliche“ in seiner ganzen berührenden Vielfalt zum Ausdruck bringt. Seine Quelle ist Liebe.
Liebe im weitesten Sinne. Liebe zu einer bestimmten Person und zu einer Person als Phänomen, zur Welt und zum kleinen Barrio, zur Stadt, zur Natur - Liebe zum Leben in all seinen Erscheinungsformen (selbst wenn wir das dramatischste Drama erleben, feiern wir, was wir haben - die Fähigkeit, es zu erleben, zu fühlen).

Dieses Gefühl ist die Inspirationsquelle für „Trinidad Arfó“. Während der Auftritte sind die Musiker bestrebt, eine einzigartige, magische Atmosphäre zu schaffen, den Saal mit Energie, Antrieb, Freude und Inspiration zu erfüllen und mit voller Hingabe und Hingabe zu spielen.

In „Trinidad“ wie im Tango selbst, kann man den Tanz nie von der Musik trennen. Als professioneller Akkordeonist, der Tangomusik bewunderte, begann Yegor 2002 mit dem Tanzen, kaufte sich 2011 ein Bandoneon und lernte das Spielen. Ein Jahr später traf er auf der Milonga Nataliya, klassische Pianistin und Spezialistin für musikalische Interpretation. So verwandelten sich zwei Musiker, die Tänzer geworden waren, in tanzende Tango-Musiker.
Seit 2013 tritt die Band auf Milongas, Festivals und Konzerten in der Ukraine, Weißrussland, Moldawien, Rumänien, Lettland, Estland, Tschechischien, Polen, den Niederlanden, der Slowakei, Slowenien, Ungarn, Deutschland, Italien, Frankreich, Österreich und der Schweiz auf.
Derzeit ist ein Großteil der Band aufgrund der russischen Militärinvasion in der Ukraine und des anhaltenden Krieges über die ganze Welt verteilt.

Was das Repertoire von „Trinidad“ betrifft, bevorzugen sie die Meister des „Goldenen Zeitalters“ des Tangos – Di Sarli, D'Arienzo, Troilo, Pugliese, De Angelis, Biagi und andere. Die Band spielt beliebte Tangos, Valses und Milongas in ihren eigenen Versionen berühmter Arrangements, die auf der Einheit von Musik und Tanz basieren und ein Gleichgewicht zwischen lebendigem Selbstausdruck und Komfort für die Tänzer wahren. Seit 2017 spielt „Trinidad“ auch argentinische Volksmusik (Chacarera, Zamba, Gato, Escondido, Firmesa).

Anhören (YouTube): 
Cumparsita
Te aconsejo que me olvides
La Bordona

Musiker:
Yegor Fomin (Bandoneon)
Natalia Garna (Klavier)
Olexandr Rudyk (Violine)
Olexii Beregovyi (Kontrabass)
Carlos Roulet (Gesang)

Show-Tanz:
Elise Barbot & Roque Bravo
Sofía Saborido & Guillermo Barrionuevo
Daniela Feilcke-Wolff & Raimund Schlie
Sabine Zubarik & John-Michael Mendizza

Nach oben



Dienstag 23.7.2024 22-5 Uhr Halbzeitball
Tango Sonos (Italien)

Zwei Brüder. Ein Bandoneon und ein Klavier. 

Definiert als „ein ganzes Orchester aus zwei Musikern“ und bekannt in Konzerten und Tangofestivals in ganz Europa, arbeiten sie seit Jahren mit berühmten Tänzern zusammen (Miguel Angel Zotto & Daiana Guspero, Sebastian Arce & Mariana Montes, Neri Piliu & Yanina Quiñones, Leo Calvelli & Eugenia Usandivaras, Ruben Celiberti), mit großartigen  Musikern (Anna Serova, Roberto Molinelli, Ruben Peloni, Hyperion Ensemble, Ana Karina Rossi, Orchestra „Roma Sinfonietta“, Orchestra del Teatro Petruzzelli, Hugo Aisemberg) und mit international renommierten Schauspielern und Regisseuren (Lindsay Kemp, Sebastiano Lomonaco, Arnoldo Foà, Nestor Saied, Alessandro Haber). 

Seit 2015 ist „Tango Sonos“ das Orchester der weltbekannten „Tango x 2“-Company unter der Leitung von Miguel Angel Zotto. 2021 veröffentlichten sie in Zusammenarbeit mit der russischen Bratschistin Anna Serova und dem argentinischen Bassisten Gerardo Martin Scaglione das Album „Tango all’Opera“, bei dem die große italienische Operntradition auf die Rhythmen des Tangos und der argentinischen Folklore trifft.

Uns als Tänzer erwartet ein Duo, das klassische, aber auch sehr alternative Tangos spielt, basierend auf Themen von Filmen, Songwritern, neapolitanischen Liedern und vielleicht auch Discomusik… niemand weiß es bis zum Beginn der Milonga!

Musiker:
Nicola Ippolito (piano) 
Antonio Ippolito (bandoneón)

Performance:
Elise Barbot & Roque Bravo
Sofía Saborido & Guillermo Barrionuevo
Daniela Feilcke-Wolff & Raimund Schlie
Sabine Zubarik & John-Michael Mendizza

Nach oben



Freitag 26.7.2024 22-5 Uhr Abschiedsball
Silencio (Schweiz)

Die außergewöhnliche und mitreißende Live-Performance von SILENCIO ist fast schon legendär. 
Das Orchester lässt den typischen Sound aus der „Goldenen Ära“ des Tango der 30er bis 50er Jahre aufleben. 
Aber SILENCIO wäre nicht SILENCIO, wenn es diesem Sound nicht seine persönliche, zukunftsweisende Note geben würde: Dies gelingt dank der überragenden Musiker des international besetzten Orchesters, die für eine traditionsbewusste, gleichzeitig innovative Weiterentwicklung des Tango Argentino stehen. Durch diese Vielfalt und das gleichzeitig hohe Niveau und die Qualität seiner Interpretationen wird das Ensemble von den Musikern und Fachleuten in Europa bewundert und zählt zu den besten Tango- Grossformationen Europas. Ausserdem ist Silencio sicherlich eines der von den europäischen Tangotänzern beliebsten Orchester. 
Silencio präsentierte schon ihre 4te CD „Placer y Locura“ und gehört auch in Buenos Aires zu den anerkanntesten Tango Formationen.

Mehr Infos: www.silenciotango.com

Musicians:
Roger Helou (Dir, Piano)
Lanet Flores (Cuba) Bassklarinette
Juan Braceras (Arg) Hartmut Veit (D), Brian Zenone (USA) Streicher
Christian Gerber (D) Bandoneon
Anna Huhn (D) Kontrabass
Omar Fernandez (Arg) Gesang

Show-Tanz:
Elise Barbot & Roque Bravo
Sofía Saborido & Guillermo Barrionuevo
Daniela Feilcke-Wolff & Raimund Schlie
Sabine Zubarik & John-Michael Mendizza

Nach oben



Samstag 27.7.2024 22-5 Uhr Überraschungsball der Teilnehmer

PHANTASTango! Orchester
PHANTASTango! Performance Company

Höhepunkt unseres Camps ist der große Überraschungsball, bei dem wir euch die künstlerische Kreativität unserer Campteilnehmer präsentieren! Unser diesjähriges PHANTASTango! Orchester, in dem musikalische Laien wie Profis eine ganze Woche geprobt haben, wird für uns zum Tanzen spielen und die PHANTASTango! Performance Company wird die Ergebnisse seiner diesjährigen choreografischen Probenarbeit aufführen!

Darüber hinaus freuen wir uns auf viele weiterer kreative Beiträge von euch!

Nach oben